smallkda.blogg.se

Download dk 64 kongs
Download dk 64 kongs






There are secrets all over the place, without the scenery being ruined with items lying everywhere.

download dk 64 kongs

All of these different areas are huge and extremely fun to explore. You travel around the DK Isles and go through portals which lead you to a wide variety of places from Aztec ruins to haunted castles. Think Super Mario 64 kind of thing, except I think it’s a lot better than that. This is one of those 3D platformers where you have to explore worlds to find certain tokens (in this case Golden Bananas) which will then unlock more worlds and on and on. Now, I know this kind of thing is the norm for a lot of gamers and that’s fair enough, but I can rarely play any game for even two hours without wanting to stop, so that should say a lot about the game’s quality.īut rather than just telling you that it’s really good, I had better tell you a little about the game.

download dk 64 kongs

The next day I got on it right away and played for four hours. As an adult I love this game just as much as I did as a child! The game was released late at night, around the time I wanted to go to bed, and I was disappointed that I only got to briefly play it before doing so.

download dk 64 kongs

Maybe, playing as an adult, the game’s flaws would be huge and distracting. I began to fear, after reading so many negative things about it, that maybe nostalgia had blurred my memory and that it w asn’t the shining beacon of high quality gaming that I remembered it as. Now, you often hear bad things about Donkey Kong 64, things along the lines of “it’s just a pointless collectathon”, “it’s too much like Banjo-Kazooie” or “it’s too long and tedious!” but I always remembered it as a superb game.








Download dk 64 kongs